Luzon is an island in the Philippines, situated at approximately 15.5921, 120.7400. It has an approximate area of 109,846.27 square kilometers or 42,411.69 square miles, and covers 30 provinces (Abra, Albay, Apayao, Aurora, Bataan, Batangas, Benguet, Bulacan, Cagayan, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Cavite, Ifugao, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, Isabela, Kalinga, La Union, Laguna, Mountain Province, Nueva Ecija, Nueva Vizcaya, Pampanga, Pangasinan, Quezon, Quirino, Rizal, Sorsogon, Tarlac, and Zambales).


  1. Land area figures were calculated from OpenStreetMap data.
(Back to top)