Mindanao is an island in the Philippines, situated at approximately 7.6898, 125.2364. It has an approximate area of 95,468.17 square kilometers or 36,860.30 square miles, and covers 22 provinces (Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Bukidnon, Compostela Valley, Cotabato, Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Occidental, Davao Oriental, Lanao del Norte, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Misamis Occidental, Misamis Oriental, Sarangani, South Cotabato, Sultan Kudarat, Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga del Sur, and Zamboanga Sibugay).


  1. Land area figures were calculated from OpenStreetMap data.
(Back to top)