Mindoro is an island in the Philippines covering the provinces of Occidental Mindoro, and Oriental Mindoro. Major marine waterbodies adjacent to the island include Sulu Sea, South China Sea, Mindoro Strait, Calavite Passage, Sibuyan Sea, and Verde Island Passage.

Mindoro has an approximate area of 10,133.94 square kilometers or 3,912.72 square miles, and roughly has a coastline length of 694.97 kilometers or 431.83 miles. The island is situated at approximately 12.8692, 121.1348.

Cities and towns

There are 24 cities/municipalities covering the island of Mindoro, as shown in the following list:


  1. Land area figures and coastline length were calculated from OpenStreetMap data.
(Back to top)