Siargao is an island in the Philippines under the jurisdiction of the province of Surigao del Norte. The island lies within the Philippine Sea.

Siargao has an approximate area of 386.87 square kilometers or 149.37 square miles, and roughly has a coastline length of 171.13 kilometers or 106.34 miles. The island is situated at approximately 9.9051, 126.0512. Elevation at these coordinates is estimated at 127 meters or 416.67 feet above mean sea level.

Cities and towns

There are 7 cities/municipalities covering the island of Siargao, as shown in the following list:


  1. Land area figures and coastline length were calculated from OpenStreetMap data.
(Back to top)