Welcome to PhilAtlas

Flag of the Philippines

PhilAtlas is a continuing project that focuses on the geographic and administrative divisions of the Philippines, from island group down to barangay level. Each region, province, city, and municipality, and barangay is described in a standard format. The data are summarized in tables and graphs as well as presented through map location and textual discussion.

Use the Search page to do a site-wide search. To access places according to type, use the links on the top navigation bar, or go to the Sitemap page. Alternatively, you can use the map below to quickly jump to a division.

To access physical features lists such as those of islands, lakes, rivers, caves, and waterfalls, go to the Physical geography-related lists page. To view selected photos of these physical features, go to the Photo Selection page.

Click on a border or label to land directly on the related page

Map of the provinces of the Philippines, with textual labels for each region and island group.LUZONLuzonVISAYASVisayasMINDANAOMindanaoREGION IRegion I (Ilocos Region)REGION IV-ARegion IV-A (CALABARZON)BARMMBangsamoro Autonomous Region inMuslim Mindanao (BARMM)REGION IIRegion II (Cagayan Valley)NCRNational Capital Region (NCR)REGION VIRegion VI (Western Visayas)CARCordillera Administrative Region (CAR)MIMAROPAMIMAROPA RegionREGION VIIIRegion VIII (Eastern Visayas)REGION XRegion X (Northern Mindanao)REGION XIIIRegion XIII (Caraga)REGION XIIRegion XII (SOCCSKSARGEN)REGION VIIRegion VII (Central Visayas)REGION XIRegion XI (Davao Region)REGION IXRegion IX (Zamboanga Peninsula)REGION IIIRegion III (Central Luzon)REGION VRegion V (Bicol Region)BasilanLanao del SurMaguindanaoSuluTawi-TawiAbraApayaoBenguetIfugaoKalingaMountain ProvinceAgusan del NorteAgusan del SurDinagat IslandsSurigao del NorteSurigao del SurMarinduqueOccidental MindoroOriental MindoroPalawanRomblonIlocos NorteIlocos SurLa UnionPangasinanBatanesCagayanIsabelaNueva VizcayaQuirinoAuroraBataanBulacanNueva EcijaPampangaTarlacZambalesBatangasCaviteLagunaQuezonRizalAlbayCamarines NorteCamarines SurCatanduanesMasbateSorsogonAklanAntiqueCapizGuimarasIloiloNegros OccidentalBoholCebuNegros OrientalSiquijorBiliranEastern SamarLeyteNorthern SamarSamarSouthern LeyteZamboanga del NorteZamboanga del SurZamboanga CityZamboanga SibugayBukidnonCamiguinLanao del NorteMisamis OccidentalMisamis OrientalDavao de Oro (Compostela Valley)Davao del NorteDavao del SurDavao OccidentalDavao OrientalCotabatoSaranganiSouth CotabatoSultan KudaratNational Capital Region (NCR)
(Back to top)